‘Stay beautiful’ Alice

As much as I try to be aware of the NOW, I still find myself dwelling on hindsight, because I wasn’t authentic as I could of been. For instance, there is a girl I know, I will call her ‘Alice’, I like her as a good friend, and we share an awkward rapport, its like we like each others character, but the intensity of our vibration, body chemistry, emotional language, makes us both shy.

Anyways, on Monday, I told myself to more present in the moment. I went to karaoke, I sat with some friends. I sang Hootie and the Blowfish – Let her cry, and than I sat back down with my friends. ‘Alice’ soon appeared, she began talking with my friends. She than started a conversation with me, she doesn’t realize I’m hard of hearing, I said ‘I’m good’ and she smiled, knowing I’m not talking about the same subject. Anyways, she shook my friend’s hand, than she extended her hand to me, and I hugged her hand with both my  hands, and than kissed her hand. It was natural; felt good to show love, breakdown alittle barrier we share. After that, we still saw each other, but we once again back into our shy modes.

To make a long story short, I saw ‘Alice’ again yesterday; karaoke at another bar. I sang Stir it up by Bob Marley, it was random, it befuddled some people, and yet some people enjoyed it. I left after I sang. Walking to the bus stop, I saw ‘Alice’ on a door step, kinda sadden. I said ‘Hi’ and she did too. She ask me how I was. I began talking about my business Emporium of I and I, developing a Free School, and living like its Heaven on Earth. I felt her go alittle queer. She began talking, I couldn’t hear her. I told I’m hard of hearing, and that is why I’m sometimes nervous inside bars, because I can’t communicate effectively. Anyway the conversation kinda got jerky at that point. The underlining neurosis started to show its head. She told me to take care of myself, I think I said I would, and told her to have a good night.

I like ‘Alice’; the situation doesn’t appear to be a girlfriend-boyfriend relationship, but I like her, her spirit is familiar. I wish I could have asked to sit with her, so we could communicate better, I feel in hindsight I squander my compassion for a human being, a especially friend, even if we are shy. Love is a self-less interest. Next time someone says to me ‘be safe Adam’, I will reply,”Stay Beautiful ‘my friend’.”

About adamryanwhite11

Adam Ryan White, born Wednesday, April, 15, 1981. An Aries, Rooster and Life Path 2. He is a poet, entrepreneur, karaoke crooner and bohemian. He makes his home in Oshawa.

Posted on October 3, 2013, in sentiments and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Tonight my friend, I will call ‘Susan’, called me; It had been awhile since we talked, so it was a bit unexpected. We shared a good conversation. Before our conversation ended, I told her in a cheeky-singing voice to, ‘stay beautiful’, and she told me the same. XD

  2. I saw ‘Alice’ again tonight; I know she saw me; although we didn’t talk, we still say hello in a indirect way. I have an indirect way of communicating with a lot of people and friends. This material plain is so cumbersome.

Leave a Reply

HardballTalk

Baseball. Baseball. And then a bit more baseball.

Co-Creating Our Future on Planet Earth

Creating Unity from our human diversity.

The Belle Jar

"Let me live, love and say it well in good sentences." - Sylvia Plath

Maine Republic Email Alert

"...That I should bear witness to the truth." - John 18:37 // David E. Robinson, Publisher

Freekin Research Facility

On the forefront of innovation!

The Big Green Lie

De-Bunking the Green Scam World-Wide

Frack Free Five Valleys

Frack-Free Communities coming together to create a Gasfield-Free Future

The Runaway Contract

An indepth look at contracts and laws and how they apply to you and your person

Earthlinggb's Blog

Truth is simple, lies are complex. Keep it simple!

Real learning, for a change

Personal Development that works. As evidenced by over 10,000 people.

Ending Stigmas Associated With Mental Illness

Helping end-users cope with stigmas associated with mental illness.

Starship Earth: The Big Picture

What's happening on our planet---and why

Technology World's Free Computer Training Blog

TechnologyWorld.biz and our associated networks are leading edge PC support and educational websites designed to help the end user not only understand technology but to enjoy it, at their own free will and in the comfort of their own homes.

Funky Wolf Cafe

Serving the unique needs of the more Funky Luxury market with quality products to make shopaholics and trend setters standout among the crowd.

Transhumanist Agenda War Crimes Tribunal

"Deconstructing the Transhumanist Agenda"

Rod Class Fans

Come Be Part Of The American Dream Team!

Kate of Gaia

In The Mirror

