My fortune cookie says, “Somebody finds you romantic”

On Thursday evening, I decided to make way downtown Oshawa. Since having a back injury, I’m limited to my movements. Anyways, I missed my friends downtown, and I felt missed. What made my adventure downtown even more auspicious….was the fact my hearing aid stop working. I was hungry when I got downtown. I made a pledge that I would dine in every restaurant downtown. A chinese restaurant opened up this month beside the Vault (where I unofficially work). The restaurant is called ‘Family Wok.’ I limped my way inside and sat down and browsed the menu. A server came to me and I ordered a veggie chop suwe. Eating my meal and staring out front window, my friend Caroline and her boyfriend walked by, and Caroline and I waved. Moments later my friend Don saw me eating. He came inside to say “Hi.” I told him I could not hear. He understood, so we gave each other props, and Don left. I finished my meal than open my fortune cookie and it read, “Somebody finds you romantic.” I folded it up and put into my wallet. I called my friend Mike, I told him I’m downtown and was going to Corner Pocket for karaoke. Mike would meet me there. I would sing: Creed – Arms wide open. I met my friend Bernie inside at the bar. He tells me he wished I was still running for Mayor of Oshawa, but maybe next time. I told him I hurt my back and hearing aid wasn’t working. He told me I need to rest and take it easy. Later Mike would leave and than two friendly drunkards would sit with me and befriend me. I heard about 2% of what the man beside me was saying, and what he was saying he was spraying on my face. I found out his name was Jeff, and his ex was here and that she was crazy. He started singing “today is the greatest” and ask me if I knew that song. I said I did, and it was Smashing Pumpkins “Today”, and I said I would sing it. Afterwards I would wander around, idling till my city bus came. My friend Gary asked if I wanted to play pool, I said “ok” in sign language. By the time I left, I said my good byes and felt a wholeness in my world that was kinda juxtaposed. Hurrying and gimping my way to the City Bus stop, I saw bus drive by. I waited for the Go-Bus. Go-bus came and the bus parked in a queer position that I have to man-new-ver  around a poll and mind a large gap. The driver looked sour, I ask her to drop me off at Melrose Street (street I live on). She drove off before I got to me seat. Sitting, I brooded: I’m cold, hands and feet are numb, and back is sore, I sure hope she drops me off at Melrose Street (to save me 200 feet of extra walking from the official bus stop). She would drop me off at Melrose Street and I thanked her kindly.

Friday came, and I decided to stay home. I was thinking about Kelly (a girl I like and we exchanged phone numbers). It had been nearly two weeks since I saw  or spoke with her. I thought about text messaging her a few time times during the week but I kept forgetting. Kelly would text me that evening four times asking where I was and doing. I text her how I thought about her, how I hurt my back and my hearing aid wasn’t working probably. She would reply, “Oh okay.” I also messaged that I like hanging with her, how I like to take her to a play, and how I owe her a dance when my back is healed. Kelly is beautiful and is my muse. I drew this picture of her. I will wait awhile before I give her this picture, because I do not want to overwhelm her before we even had a date. We are both energy beings, so things will take a process to develop our friendship. She likes to say “Its okay.”

artwork pen kelly 11.252014 revised

About adamryanwhite11

Adam Ryan White, born Wednesday, April, 15, 1981. An Aries, Rooster and Life Path 2. He is a poet, entrepreneur, karaoke crooner and bohemian. He makes his home in Oshawa.

Posted on October 26, 2014, in drawing, Periodical and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

HardballTalk

Baseball. Baseball. And then a bit more baseball.

Co-Creating Our Future on Planet Earth

Creating Unity from our human diversity.

The Belle Jar

"Let me live, love and say it well in good sentences." - Sylvia Plath

Maine Republic Email Alert

"...That I should bear witness to the truth." - John 18:37 // David E. Robinson, Publisher

Freekin Research Facility

On the forefront of innovation!

The Big Green Lie

De-Bunking the Green Scam World-Wide

Frack Free Five Valleys

Frack-Free Communities coming together to create a Gasfield-Free Future

The Runaway Contract

An indepth look at contracts and laws and how they apply to you and your person

Earthlinggb's Blog

Truth is simple, lies are complex. Keep it simple!

Real learning, for a change

Personal Development that works. As evidenced by over 10,000 people.

Ending Stigmas Associated With Mental Illness

Helping end-users cope with stigmas associated with mental illness.

Starship Earth: The Big Picture

What's happening on our planet---and why

Technology World's Free Computer Training Blog

TechnologyWorld.biz and our associated networks are leading edge PC support and educational websites designed to help the end user not only understand technology but to enjoy it, at their own free will and in the comfort of their own homes.

Funky Wolf Cafe

Serving the unique needs of the more Funky Luxury market with quality products to make shopaholics and trend setters standout among the crowd.

Transhumanist Agenda War Crimes Tribunal

"Deconstructing the Transhumanist Agenda"

Rod Class Fans

Come Be Part Of The American Dream Team!

Kate of Gaia

In The Mirror

